As November Looms…

Yes, November! I can’t believe how quickly this year has gone! Last year at this time I was finishing up final touches on The Fantastical Life of Serenity: Epilogue in preparation for its release on November 19, my middle child’s birthday. I was in the middle of packing and readying myself and my toddler to travel to my mum’s home to assist her after kidney removal, in an attempt to remove the cancer that sadly took her from us on September 11 of this year. So many things have changed since last year this time…

Fidget will turn 3 in 9 days, we will celebrate Diwali the day before that, Halloween (of course!) and then we will zoom into November, National Novel Writing Month!

NaNoWriMo kicks off November 1 and my goal is to write 50,000 words of Bail. The Revenant Series: Book Two by November 30. Look me up if you’re doing it too! Serenity Valle-NaNoWriMo

This year’s NaNoWriMo is dedicated to you, Mum (10/14/46-09/11/14) and you Dad, (12/22/45-06/24/12). You both remain in our hearts always.

You Can’t Take the Books from Me,

~Serenity

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

