The Excitement and the Letdown…

I am so excited! My first (first to publish) book is in final edit!!! I ended up adding approximately 1,000 words total between the five short stories and then sent it off to be edited! The letdown? I am done. Done writing it. Whatever shall I do now? So, being the problem-solver that I am, I immediately started working on two more writing projects, one which will (most likely) be a novella, and a second which will be the first book in a five book series!

I tend to work best this way, having more than one project going at once. When I hit a writing block on one, I go to the other then switch back once the block is lifted. Doing an anthology of five short stories as I did with the first book was perfect and I ended up finishing the last two within days of each other.

More information about the first book will be forthcoming, including full title, maybe a teaser, cover art and trailer. I am thinking of doing a blog tour once I figure out exactly what it is lol.

For now though, it is back to writing!

Love & Books,

~Serenity

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Excitement and the Letdown…

  1. Congratulations and good luck! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

